Since the beginning, the foundation of our business has rested upon our core values:


We place the needs of our clients above any other motivation.


We are dedicated to understanding you and your business.


We provide solutions that only true creative thinking can generate.


We benefit your business, your bottom line and
your peace of mind.

These constitute our values and our pledge to every client we have the opportunity to serve

  • Cobb Strecker Dunphy & Zimmermann, Inc. – established in 1919, initially as a
    construction contract surety organization
  • Privately held, construction focused and fiercely independent ever since
  • Our mission is to listen, understand, advocate, educate, serve and improve our
    clients. We seek to positively impact your risk outcomes in an increasingly risky
    world. We measure our success by the success of our client partners.
  • Offices in Minneapolis, St Paul, Salt Lake City (20 years) and Madison (40 years)
    with a total of 100+ employees
  • 95% of our clients are contractors – over 1,500 in total generating $20B+ in sales
  • Staff includes claim advocacy, risk control & safety, and contractual risk transfer
    dedicated experts
  • Over 50% of our employees maintain at least 1 professional designation
  • Average tenure of staff is 10+ years with annual turnover <1%
  • Service focused, not shareholder focused

R. Scott Egginton

Chairman & CEO

Our Team

Jerry Ouimet


Steve Gfroerer


Roger Cornett

Managing Partner, Insurance

Josh Loftis

Managing Partner, Surety

Ben Canning

Account Executive

Bob Bowman

Surety Underwriting Manager

Brian Oestreich

Vice President, Surety

Chad Stuart

Safety Consultant

Craig Remick

Vice President

Dan Etzel

Account Executive

Don Olson

Vice President

Grady Marshall

Vice President

Jack Walsh

Sr. Vice President

Jerry Fedie

Vice President, Risk Control

John Pribnow

Vice President

John Tauer

Vice President

Justin Pool

Account Executive

Kurt Lundblad

Vice President

Mary Cave

Account Executive

Peter Hankinson

Vice President

Rob Dahlin

Vice President

Roger Frank

Vice President

Ross Squires

Vice President

Scott Staffon

Director of Risk Management

Sharon Scharf

Director of Human Resources

Ted Jorgensen

Surety Account Executive

Will Leaf

Account Executive

Willie Kulig

Vice President